Skip navigation

About American Tree Farm System

Staff and Leadership

An ATFS Leadership Operating Committee governs ATFS. The committee is comprised of National and Outstanding Tree Farmers of the Year and representatives from forestry associations, state foresters, forest industry, co-sponsoring associations, and state committee volunteers.

Committee members, elected to three-year terms, help determine the strategic direction and initiatives of ATFS.

2013 Woodlands Operating Committee

Wanda Barrs

Dwight Batts

Linda Casey

Karl Dalla Rosa        

Jeff Danter

Kathryn Fernholz      

David Ford

Steve Funk

John Godbee

Victor Harris

Joseph Holmberg      

Bill Hubbard

Chris Isaacson

Steve Koehn

Eric Paola

Jo Pierce

Salem & Diane Saloom

Daniel Spethmann

EJ Williams

Lynn Wilson


If you are interested in the American Tree Farm System program, its initiatives, publications, policies, and landowner opportunities, please contact staff directly.

ATFS Staff

Sara Anrrich

Operations Manager

Nephtali Chavez

Certification Coordinator

Sarah Crow

Director of Certification

Mike Burns

Program Resource Manager

Caroline Kuebler

Outreach Manager

MacKenzie Rawcliffe

Program Coordinator

Chris Erwin

Director, Southern Forest Conservation

Bettina Ring

Senior Vice President, Family Forests